A Life-saving Service

One of Doorway‘s guests said as a passing comment on leaving the drop-in session a couple of weeks ago: “Thanks for everything. If it wasn’t for you, I’d have jumped off a bridge by now”. He agreed to put some thoughts on paper:

“I have recently started using Doorway after being made homeless, after feeling suicidal and depressed I felt alone and lost. After 5 weeks of visiting Doorway, Lisa, Mike and all the team at Doorway, I have been given a huge amount of support including legal advice, food, emotional support, clothing. I have come to realise that I am not useless. I know for a fact that without this service and support I would surely not be alive today. My deepest respect to staff and volunteers for a life-saving service.”

This is why we do what we do……..

About calneeagle

Volunteer at Doorway. Health care professional. Degree in sociology and politics.
This entry was posted in Charity, Chippenham, Homelessness, Mental Health, Wiltshire and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

