A “Green” Bag-Packer

Dressed in a green Doorway polo shirt I entered Sainsburys on a new venture in life, my first experience as a bag packer. Never thought I would ever be helping people by putting their shopping into bags,  I’m particular where I put my shopping when packing.

However I spent 3 hours yesterday afternoon helping out bag packing and what a thoroughly enjoyable time it was,  and the time actually flew by.

A huge thank you to Sainsburys staff and customers for their friendliness and generosity.

All the customers young and old were giving donations whether or not they wanted help. A great eye opener to me on how the public responds to supporting charitable organisations.

Once again a big thank you to Sainsburys for their support.

Really enjoyed giving something very, very small back to Doorway and thanks for the opportunity.

Bring on the next session

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

